Executive Board

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

 

President: Irio Schiano

E-mail: gsspresident@uconn.edu | irio.schiano@uconn.edu
Department: Molecular and Cell Biology
Interests: Soccer, spikeball, and cooking

 

 

Vice President: Daniel Pfeiffer

E-mail: gssvicepresident@uconn.edu | daniel.pfeiffer@uconn.edu
Department: English
Interests: Literature, contemporary art, and hiking

 

 

 

Treasurer: Deepa Shukla

E-mail: gsstreasurer@uconn.edu | Deepa.shukla@uconn.edu
Department: Materials Science
Interests: Hiking, singing, traveling, and socializing

 

 

 

 

Communications Director: Gabrielle Corso

E-mail: gsscommdir@uconn.edu | Gabrielle.corso@uconn.edu 
Department: Molecular & Cell Biology
Interests: Gardening, kayaking, and ski-touring

 

 

 

Activities Director: Thomas Pilnik

E-mail: gssactivitiesdir@uconn.edu | thomas.pilnik@uconn.edu
Department: Art and Art History
Interests: Art, architecture, Chloe Ting workout videos, and home improvement

 

 

 

Parliamentarian: Julianna Herman

E-mail: gssparliamentarian@uconn.edu | julianna.herman@ucon.edu
Department: Physiology & Neurobiology
Interests: Painting and hiking

 

 

 

 

Office Administrant: Katya Hunt